new | old | mail | book | notes | profile | host | design

wave
01.21.2013 | 7:41 a.m.

come home
i'm tired of slow motion and this morning is like music that we listen to all night long in the shadows dreaming of what we should be doing when we already know exactly what we should be doing
i know i'm right when i think that you are lonely without me and time is moving backwards directly to where i left you
don't move
don't breath
i'll close my eyes and
find you inside of my dreams
don't move
don't lose my attention
your heartbeat feels so close it's like
it's beating in slow motion
come home
and we'll meet up at the same place
and drink until our hearts are racing so fast that we forget where the time went and it's time to chase reality with one more dose of fantasy
come home
the only thing i want right now is so far away from me
the heart is growing fonder as this stupid day gets longer
tonight i'll drown out all my fears
that when i see you next you won't be pinning my body down and waking up my insides from all that you do outside my body
and i'll be stirring up your insides from what i can do outside
all over your body
previous | next