new | old | mail | book | notes | profile | host | design

an exerpt from my upcoming novel about incest
08.12.2004 | 8:42 p.m.

His lips felt mine and for the moment we were an umbilical cord. The cord that bound womb to fruit. Breath to lung. We connected and through that we disconnected from the world around us.

My brother�s heart beat fast, which made me fall silent. The sound of his heart pounding echoed in my ears, but it couldn�t get loud enough. It was the perfect sound. The sound you would expect had you been able to survive the center of a tornado or nuclear bomb blast. His hot sweaty skin dripped with every other beat. The result: my hips thrusting at his groin. I could feel a shovel digging me deeper than I could imagine. Closing my eyes, I thought of the inside of my body being shifted and reassembled as he rubbed his thighs tight against the back of mine.

He held me down on the dusty grass field. The blades were dewy and cool on my face. Dirt stuck to our sweat and exchanged itself between each of our sex writhed bodies as we shuffled and twisted on the earth�s midnight soil.

I could feel his breath and then hear it and then wonder if it had disappeared at times when he would fuck me harder from behind and lose control� was he having a heart attack? Was I? Was it his or mine? The soundtrack of our affair was built into the rhythm of our sighs and oh!s combined- ricocheting out of our teeth and back again. Our hands melted into our wrists. My toes curled and extended with an animalistic abandon. He hunted me down and pinned me so tight to the grass that my clit vibrated recklessly against the gravely dirt and forced me to constrict my cunt muscles to hug his penis very roughly. He pounded me more. Realizing he was about to cum, he pulled out very gently and stopped. I tried to catch my breath. He stopped?! I waited for one moment, thinking he would tease me and put it slowly back in that tight warm wet spot. He pushed up off of my body.

He put on his jeans.

I lay there in the field and looked up at my brother. His stance was that of a statue. Erect, he looked like an angel. I caressed my naked flesh and gestured for him to come back to me. He smiled and gleamed the same way our pond next to our house shined in the moonlight. He was a proud hero. I couldn�t feel anything for that moment. Frankie Avalon�s �Venus� resounded within my eardrums. How could I feel anything? Was I in love? He put his shoes, lit a match to his cigarette and proceeded to our house slowly while the crickets chirped their goodnights and, �I love you�s� and I lay on the hill to dream of our incestuous rendezvous.

previous | next