new | old | mail | book | notes | profile | host | design

holding myself up for a small ransom... something like a nickle.
02.17.2004 | 11:05 a.m.

AT THE MOMENT

reading: player piano

listening: crimson & clover and other 1968 hits on a double vinyl set

wearing: black pencil skirt

doing: running a hot bath

late for: work

who doesn't care: me

why: because democracy is built on a 'know-how' foundation and i say fuck it all.

i won a bet concerning music by nin, adam and the ants, and olivia newton john.

there's a number staring at me from a corner in my journal. it is 8282557092. hmm. a couple of years ago. i should call. no name.

none of my laundry is done and hudson looked at me in my dream at the coffee shop and he ran his fingers through my hair and then i did it to him and he moaned quite ravishly. he asked me if i wanted to leave, and just as we were gathering our possessions, i woke up.

howdy doody, world. you bite.

previous | next