new | old | mail | book | notes | profile | host | design

Attn: Management - Recent Customer - Credit Card Confusion
07.15.2003 | 6:51 p.m.

i was checking my credit card balance online today in order to make sure i can afford my $350 extensions next week, and to my surprise, cafe cyclo charged me twice last week! so i called 4-1-1 and got the number, called it, and it was a very rude woman. she answered the telephone with a very grustly and manly, "hello???" and was extrememly mean from the get-go. not like the whole shinanagin lasted long, i was like, "um, yes. is this cafe cyclo?" thinking that it couldn't be. not with that kind of answer. i didn't expect what came next: "what the fuck?! am i who????" (and to be honest, it was like this was some hardcore black woman with a high temper thinking i was some idiot white girl who didn't understand shit on the other side of the cord). then she hung up. so i go to the city search website and it is a different number. i call it. old white male. southern. nicer. not cyclo. i look it up on the yellow page. another number. call it. nothing. okay. so i write them an e-mail at [email protected]. this is it: (oh and i should have included in my e-mail the shit i had to go thru to get to them, but i am an airhead and forgot. i bet i could have gotten a few drinks out of it.)...

Hello!

My name is Laurie Simpson and I recently visited your establishment on July 9, 2003. It was my first visit and I greatly appreciated the friendly service, the fine drinks, and the calm atmosphere.

Towards the end of my experience, there was a problem with your credit card machine or my new credit card... one or the other... anyway, I was checking my balance on line this afternoon (7.15.03) and I realized that there were two postings from your restaurant. I wouldn't mind this, except I have only enjoyed dining at Cafe Cyclo once!

As I remember, there was only one transaction, and to be honest, I do believe the real post on my credit card is the more expensive one, according to my drinking habits. The correct amount is $28.00 and the incorrect is $19.00. Perhaps this was the total of my tab, and the correct one is plus my tip. At any rate, you can see where this might be a problem! I don't mind as long as we can fix it.

Thank you, and I will be looking forward to hearing from you reguarding what steps need to be taken in order to correct this credit card confusion!

Your Happy Martini Drinker Who Can't Afford Mistakes on A Student Salary,

Laurie Simpson

**********************************

previous | next