new | old | mail | book | notes | profile | host | design

It's been 23 nights since my last confession:
08.12.2014 | 8:06 p.m.

I haven't listened to this song in years. The riff opens up and I am allowed to feel sexy again. The mentioning of love and lust and kiss and sweat. I get the feeling that I am damaged goods.
I can feel it in the inside of my cheeks like my cats do with their mouths open when registering some sensual scent or foul odor. Inhale the air-- close my eyes, damaged goods damaged goods rolling through my mind I am going to try and imagine our sweat. I am inhaling this memory I have yet to live out. (This is lust, Laurie.) I am lusting for this thing. Human nature is to always go back to the sweaty lusty dungeon. We hunt down the sweet kiss and bitter sweat like cats in heat. "Damaged" is a graceful, slow-motion sweaty dance in a darkened, foggy, blood-lit room of strangers all grasping onto the high of being completely torn to pieces by another.
previous | next