new | old | mail | book | notes | profile | host | design

five lovers.
09.14.2003 | 6:26 p.m.

dear first kiss,

thank you for closing your eyes. thank you for meeting me in the stairwell. thank you for waiting two months. thank you for holding me in close. thank you for smiling afterwards and for holding my hand.

dear first make-out session,

thank you for pauses and cigarette breaks. thank you for teasing and stroking my hair. thank you for breathing on my neck. thank you for whispers and quiet secrets. thank you for the chap stick.

dear first blow job,

thank you for being big and strong. thank you for being so coy. thank you for being my friend. thank you for not creaming in my eye. thank you for nkotb. thank you for guitar sleepovers. thank you for being so far away. thank you for wanting to come visit.

dear cherry popper,

thank you for being so young and talented. thank you for opening my eyes to wonderful sex. thank you for the tease. thank you for not saying anything about the blood. thank you for not getting me pregnant. thank you for the other times that followed. thank you for letting me stick my fingers in your ass. thank you for giving me a standard.

dear mystery lover i have never met,

please disreguard all the others and love me with all of your heart.

previous | next